Andrew Luck on cricket, Lord’s and Wormwood Scrubs

Andrew Luck NFL UKAndrew Luck appeared on American TV recently in a feature piece with his Dad, Oliver, who became President of the NFL Europe team Frankfurt Galaxy in December 1990. Andrew talked briefly about his time in London as a kid.

“I had a Pakistani friend in London and I would go to his house to play cricket so I just equated it to baseball. He’d roll a ball along the ground and I’d just try and whack it as hard as I could – I remember going to a birthday party at Lord’s Cricket Ground.

“We played a lot of sports but we felt like it was our duty to teach the great game of American Football –  I was very proud of myself. We got a Swedish kid in our grade pretty good, he could run some routes, he could do some good stuff.

“I actually played baseball outside of Wormwood Scrubs once.”

Leave a Reply

